iOS

How to Lock Hidden Albums on iOS 16 [without installing apps]

ADVERTISEMENT
The Photos app on iOS 16 has a ton of useful features, including the ability to quickly edit multiple photos, a new iCloud Photo Library shared, merge and delete photos, and an option to lock the album of hidden photos and recently deleted albums. . On iOS 16, you can easily lock the most private photos on your iPhone.

Apple is taking too long to bring this much-needed utility to the iPhone, but better late than never. New Photos feature on iOS 16 lets you lock the hidden albums using Face ID, Touch ID or Passcode.

So far, you can hide any photo in the main photo library, which is easily accessible from Hidden albums under tools. With the introduction of a new feature, there is no need to install any third-party photo vault app on your iPhone, you can simply activate it under Photo Settings.

Although the new feature is enabled by default, you will see a small lock icon next to the arrow button on the Hidden albums tab in the utility section, if not, you can follow this guide to activate the new lock on hidden albums and recently deleted albums on your iPhone.

Let’s dive right into the stairs.

How to Lock Hidden Albums and Recently Deleted Albums on iOS 16

Whether you want to lock the hidden albums, recently deleted albums or duplicate photos, make sure your iPhone is running on the latest iOS 16 software. If your iPhone is already running on the latest iOS 16, follow these steps to lock the private or sensitive photos on your iPhone.

  1. Open the Settings on your iPhone with iOS 16.
  2. Scroll down until you see the Photos app settings, then tap Photos.
  3. utilities turn on the switch for Face ID or Use Touch ID (iPhones with Touch ID have the Use Touch ID option).
  4. Make sure that that the Show hidden albums option is enabled.
  5. Once turned on, open the Photos app.
  6. Select the Albums tab of the bottom bar.
  7. On the album screen, swipe down to the bottom.
  8. In the Utilities section, you will see the Hidden and Recently Deleted albums with a lock icon next to the arrow button.
  9. Tap itnow it authenticates with Face ID or Touch ID.
  10. That is it.

If the new feature is activated and someone near you finds your unlocked iPhone, they will no longer be able to access the recently deleted or hidden albums.

ADVERTISEMENT


Leave a Comment